Elections Canada - Northwestern Ontario

Site: Online Service

Service: Local Elections Canada Offices and Returning Officers

Description & Services
Public Comments Elections Canada Headquarters, 30 Victoria St, Gatineau QC, K1A 0M6 
Toll free phone 1-800-463-6868 
Toll free TDD 1-800-361-8935 
Toll free fax 1-888-524-1444
Description (Agency) Headed by the Chief Electoral Officer of Canada, Elections Canada is an independent, non-partisan agency of Parliament whose primary task is to be prepared at all times to administer an electoral event
Description (Service) Local Elections Canada Offices offer voting locations and employment opportunities as elections officers and poll worker positions such as: 
  • Central Poll Supervisor 
  • Deputy Returning Officer 
  • Information Officer  
  • Poll Clerk
Kenora Electoral District
Returning Officer: Paul Stanley Duggan  
Main Office: 810 Front St, Kenora, ON P9N 1C0 
Toll free phone 1-866-241-7768 
Toll free fax 1-888-410-5596 

Additional Office:  
246 Grand Trunk Ave, Dryden, ON, P8N 2X2 
Assistant Returning Officer: Stewart Ogilvie 
Toll free phone 1-866-358-5992 
Toll free fax 1-877-214-3760  

Additional Office:  
Sunset Inn Suites, 10 First Ave S, Sioux Lookout, ON, P8T 1A1 
Assistant Returning Officer: Karen Carroll 
Toll free phone 1-866-466-0327 
Toll free fax 1-888-685-3584 

Thunder Bay-Rainy River Electoral District
Returning Officer: Kevin O'Donnell 
Main Office: Thunder Centre, Suite D6, 959 Fort William Rd, Thunder Bay, ON P7B 3A6 
Toll free phone 1-866-202-5078 
Toll free fax 1-866-212-1503 

Additional Office:  
Rainy Lake Plaza, 540 King's Hwy, Ste B, Fort Frances, ON, P9A 2T1 
Assistant Returning Officer: Robert FH Dakin 
Toll free phone 1-866-271-6188  
Toll free fax 1-877-877-9049  

Additional Office:  
Voyageur Mall, Unit 5, 109 Main St W, Atikokan, ON, P0T 1C0 
Assistant Returning Officer: Robert Burns 
Toll free phone 1-866-410-9381 
Toll free fax 1-877-214-3818 

Thunder Bay-Superior North Electoral District
Returning Officer: Dale Mason 
Main Office: County Fair Mall, Ste 19, 1020 Dawson Rd, Thunder Bay, ON P7B 1K6 
Toll free phone 1-866-202-5220 
Toll free fax 1-866-212-1505 

Additional Office:  
108 First Ave NE, Geraldton, ON, P0T 1M0 
Assistant Returning Officer: Dorothy Friske 
Toll free phone 1-866-410-9876 
Toll free fax 1-877-214-4035 

Additional Office:  
Peninsula Square, 52 Hemlo Dr, Suite 115, Marathon, ON, P0T 2E0 
Assistant Returning Officer: Lillian MacKenzie 
Toll free phone 1-866-410-9924 
Toll free fax 1-877-214-4142 

Additional Office:  
Royal Canadian Legion, Branch 32, 102 Fifth St, Nipigon, ON, P0T 2J0 
Assistant Returning Officer: Rita Desroches 
Toll free phone 1-866-215-8996 
Toll free fax 1-888-221-7055 

Hours Hours Mon-Fri 9 am-9 pm * Sat 9 am-6 pm * Sun 12 noon-4 pm
Dates Special Ballot Process Voting - Any day prior to Monday, October 21, 2019 at an Elections Canada Office 
Advance Voting Oct 11, 12, 13, 14 * 12 noon-8 pm
Areas Served Kenora District ; Rainy River District ; Thunder Bay District
Eligibility Employment: 
  • Canadian citizens who are at least 16 years old on election day are invited to apply, however, priority will be given to individuals who are at least 18 years of age 
  • Must live in the electoral district in which application is received 
  • Must agree to refrain from any partisan political activity during term of employment
Languages English ; French
Contact Information
Website www.elections.ca/Scripts/vis/FindED?L=e&QID=-1&PAGEID=20
Located In Community Northwestern Ontario
Address Northwestern Ontario
View Google Map
Physical Access Not Applicable
Other Details
Legal Status (40) Federal Government
Funding Federal
Elections 43rd Federal Election is scheduled for Mon, October 21, 2019