Lakehead Region Conservation Authority

Service: Conservation Authority

Add Record Add Record | Suggest Update | Print Version (New Window)
Description & Services
Public Comments Responsible for the following Conservation Areas:
  • Cascades
  • Cedar Falls
  • Hazelwood Lake
  • Hurkett Cove
  • Little Trout Bay
  • Mackenzie Point
  • Mission Island Marsh
  • Neebing and McIntyre Floodway
  • Silver Harbour
  • Wishart
Description (Agency) Operates a conservation authority
Description (Service)
  • Ensures public safety relative to flood protection for Neebing and McIntyre Floodway 
  • Oversees erosion control and conservation of natural areas including the development of conservation areas for public use
Hours Mon-Fri 8:30 am-12 noon, 1 pm-4:30 pm
Areas Served Conmee ; Dorion ; Gillies Township ; Neebing Township ; O'Connor ; Oliver Paipoonge Township ; Shuniah ; Thunder Bay
Eligibility No restrictions
Application No application process
Languages English
Fees Admission - Parking fee for some of the larger conservation areas
Contact Information
Office Phone 807-344-5857
Fax 807-345-9156
Social Media Facebook Facebook, Twitter Twitter
Primary Executive Tammy Cook, Chief Administrative Officer; Email:
Alternate Executive Donna Blunt, Chair; Email:
Located In Community Thunder Bay
Address 130 Conservation Rd
Thunder Bay, ON P7B 6T8
View Google Map
Intersection Conservation Rd and Oliver Rd
Mailing Address PO Box 10427 
Thunder Bay, ON P7B 6T8
Physical Access Partially Accessible
Other Details
Legal Status (50) Non Profit
Funding City / Town ; Provincial ; Fees
Elections Jan -- New officers installed immediately
Meetings Fourth Wed of the month, 4:30 pm