Add Record Add Record | Suggest Update | Print Version (New Window)
Description & Services
Public Comments Entrance to Emergency is on the South side of the building, follow the signage
Description (Service) Provincial Telestroke Program offers the following services:  
  • Stroke coverage, available Mon-Sun 24 hours via Ontario Telemedicine Network (OTN)  
  • Use of CritiCall Ontario to contact a neurologist  
  • Supports discussions between Emergency Department physicians and a neurologist regarding the treatment of stroke patients, including the administration of Tissue Plasminogen Activator (tPA), an FDA approved drug used to treat strokes
Hours Ontario Telemedicine Network: Mon-Sun 24 hours
Areas Served Alcona ; Dinorwic ; Drayton Township ; Hudson ; Lac Seul First Nation ; Pickle Lake ; Savant Lake ; Sioux Lookout ; Also serves 28 Nishnawbe-Aski First Nation communities North of Sioux Lookout
Eligibility Individuals in an emergency or life-threatening situation who require immediate medical attention
Application Required to present valid Ontario Health Insurance card (OHIP) or applicable medical insurance information
Languages English ; Interpretive Services - Cree, Oji-Cree, Ojibway; available upon request
Fees Service - Fees for uninsured Canadians and out-of-country residents ; None
Additional Service Sites
Contact Information
Office Phone 807-737-3030
Crisis Phone 9-1-1
Fax 807-737-5127
Primary Contact Emergency Department
Alternate Contact Keli Cristofaro, Stroke Community Engagement Specialist, Northwestern Ontario Regional Stroke Network; Phone: 807-684-6468; Email:
Site Location Emergency Department at the Sioux Lookout Meno Ya Win Health Centre
Located In Community Sioux Lookout
Address 1 Meno Ya Win Way
Sioux Lookout, ON P8T 1B4
View Google Map
Intersection Meno Ya Win Way and 7th Ave
Mailing Address c/o Telestroke Program 
PO Box 909 
Sioux Lookout, ON P8T 1B4
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Other Details
Legal Status (50) Non Profit
Established 2002
Funding Provincial - Ministry of Health and Long Term Care (MOHLTC); North West Local Health Integration Network (NWLHIN)