Office of the Fire Marshal and Emergency Management

Site: Albany Sector - No Physical Location

Service: Emergency Management in Ontario

Add Record Add Record | Suggest Update | Print Version (New Window)
Description & Services
Description (Service)
  • Supports municipalities and ministries in Ontario in implementing their emergency or disaster programs by providing them with advice, assistance, guidelines, training and other tools 
  • Works under the Emergency Management and Civil Protection Act (EMCPA); along with Ontario Regulation 380/04, which establishes the minimum standards for emergency management programs required by munincipalities and provincial ministries and supports the requirement in the Act for mandatory emergency management programs
Albany Sector consists of the following municipalities: 
Algoma District 
  • City of Elliot Lake 
  • City of Sault Ste Marie 
  • Municipality of Huron Shores 
  • Town of Blind River 
  • Town of Bruce Mines 
  • Town of Thessalon 
  • Township of Dubreuilville 
  • Township of Hilton 
  • Township of Hornepayne 
  • Township of Jocelyn 
  • Township of Johnson 
  • Township of Laird 
  • Township of Macdonald, Meredith and Aberdeen Additional 
  • Municipality of Wawa 
  • Township of Plummer Additional 
  • Township of Prince 
  • Township of Spanish 
  • Township of St Joseph 
  • Township of Tarbutt and Tarbutt Additional 
  • Township of The North Shore 
  • Township of White River 
  • Village of Hilton Beach
Cochrane District 
  • City of Timmins 
  • Town of Cochrane 
  • Town of Hearst 
  • Town of Iroquois Falls 
  • Town of Kapuskasing 
  • Town of Moosonee 
  • Town of Smooth Rock Falls 
  • Township of Black River Matheson 
  • Township of Fauquier-Strickland 
  • Township of Mattice-Val Cote 
  • Township of Moonbeam 
  • Township of Opasatika 
  • Township of Val Rita-Harty 
  • Township of Lake of the Woods 
  • Township of Morley
Hours Mon-Fri 8:30 am-5 pm
Areas Served Algoma District ; Cochrane District
Eligibility No restrictions
Application Call for information
Languages English
Contact Information
Toll Free Phone 1-800-565-1842
After Hours Phone 1-800-565-1842
Fax 807-564-4555 
Toll-free: 1-800-387-9265
Social Media Facebook Facebook
Primary Contact Roger Lord, Field Officer; Phone: 705-884-1904; Email:
Located In Community Sault Ste. Marie
Address Sault Ste Marie, ON
View Google Map
Physical Access Not Applicable
Other Details
Legal Status (30) Provincial Government
Funding Provincial - Ministry of the Solicitor General